Friends of the Town & Country Public Library Annual Membership Meeting Minutes September 10, 2020

President Joan Hansen called the meeting to order at 6:45 PM.

Attendance: Joan Hansen, President, Bill Grabarek, Treasurer, Pat Schuberg, Secretary, (electronically on speaker phone), and Lori Crimmins, Director.

Treasurer: Bill Grabarek stated as of August 28, the checkbook balance was \$1,550.62. By comparison, in 2019, the checkbook balance was \$2,527.42. At this time a motion was made by Bill Grabarek, and seconded by Pat Schuberg to donate \$300.00 to the library and give a \$50.00 gift card to Robert Harford, who has continued to maintain and update our website pro bono for several years. Motion was passed by unanimous approval.

Membership:

We currently do not have a membership chairperson. Due to covid-19 with the library closed for four months, we have not actively pursued membership.

Minutes of September 12, 2019 Annual Meeting

The Minutes of last year's annual meeting were sent via email to all Directors by Secretary, Pat Schuberg. They were reviewed after this meeting and approved unanimously by all Directors.

Annual Activities:

Joan reviewed this year's Highlights 2019 -2020. These included our donation to the library of \$2,850.00 last September. This donation included our annual support of the Gingerbread House workshop and Christmas gifts to homebound patrons. A copy of these Highlights will be given to the library board trustees at their next regularly scheduled meeting, September 14 which Joan attends via Zoom.

Due to Covid-19, with the library closed, we could not hold our annual Flower and Plant Sale Mother's Day weekend including our Spring Garden Raffle. We plan on having this successful event May 7 and 8, 2021.

Nomination and Elections of Directors and Officers:

Expiring two-year terms are Pat Schuberg, Secretary.

Elected Slate of Officers:

Joan Hansen, President

Bill Grabarek, Treasurer

Pat Schuberg, Secretary

Lori Crimmins, Director

Having no nominations from the floor, Bill Grabarek moved that the nominations are closed and the directors and their respective officer positions remain. Lori Crimmins seconded the motion and the nominations were approved by unanimous consent.

Our next meeting will be May 13, 2021 and our annual membership meeting, September 9, 2021.

Meeting was adjourned at 7:00 PM

Minutes respectfully submitted by Acting Secretary, Joan Hansen